Skip to Content
Discovering the causes of cancer and the means of prevention

DCEG Postdocs Receive 2016 Sallie Rosen Kaplan Fellowships

SRK fellows Yang, Zhou, and Petrick

Baiyu Yang, Cindy Zhou, and Jessica Petrick

Jessica Petrick, Ph.D., Baiyu Yang, Ph.D., and Cindy Zhou, Ph.D., all from the Metabolic Epidemiology Branch, were awarded Sallie Rosen Kaplan (SRK) Postdoctoral Fellowships for Women Scientists for 2016.

The goal of the SRK program is to better equip NCI female postdoctoral fellows to remain in a biomedical research career. Fellows will receive additional mentoring and will take part in seminars and workshops designed to strengthen leadership skills.