Skip to Content
Discovering the causes of cancer and the means of prevention

New Representatives for Fellows' Committees

July 2013 - Linkage Newsletter

""NIH-Wellcome Trust Fellow Lauren Houghton, Ph.D., Epidemiology and Biostatistics Program, and Guoqin Yu, Ph.D., a postdoctoral fellow working jointly in the Genetic Epidemiology Branch and the Infections and Immunoepidemiology Branch (IIB), have been selected to serve as co-chairs for the DCEG Fellows Committee (DFel) in 2013. They take over from postdoctoral fellows Gabriel Lai, Ph.D., Nutritional Epidemiology Branch, and E. Christina Persson, Ph.D., Hormonal and Reproductive Epidemiology Branch (HREB). DFel was created in 2011 to enhance the intramural training experience of fellows within the Division. DFel meetings are open to all DCEG fellows and are scheduled for the fourth Wednesday of every month.

Anna Coghill, Ph.D., postdoctoral fellow in IIB, will serve as DCEG’s new representative to the NIH Fellows Committee (FelCom) in 2013. She replaces Clara Bodelon, Ph.D., M.S., postdoctoral fellow in HREB. FelCom enhances communication among fellows across the NIH community and serves as a liaison to research training programs that affect the fellowship experience. More information about FelCom is available at

Back to the July 2013 issue of Linkage