Skip to Content
Discovering the causes of cancer and the means of prevention

DCEG Post-Docs Receive Sallie Rosen Kaplan Fellowship

Four DCEG fellows were selected to receive the 2014 Sallie Rosen Kaplan (SRK) Postdoctoral Fellowship for Women Scientists in Cancer Research: Anna Coghill, Ph.D., M.P.H., Immunoepidemiology and Infections Branch; Ashley Felix, Ph.D., Hormonal and Reproductive Epidemiology Branch, Kristin Guertin, Ph.D., M.P.H., Nutrition Epidemiology Branch; and Rena Jones, Ph.D., M.S., Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology Branch. The goal of the SRK program is to better equip NCI female postdoctoral fellows to remain in a biomedical research career. Fellows will receive additional mentoring and will take part in seminars and workshops designed to strengthen leadership skills.