Skip to main content
An official website of the United States government

TDRP Director and Senior Investigator Receive 2022 ASA Mentoring Award

, by Maura Kate Costello, M.A.

Headshots of Montserrat Garcia-Closas and Barry Graubard.

Montserrat Garcia-Closas, M.D., Dr.P.H., Director of the Trans-divisional Research Program, and Barry Graubard, Ph.D., senior investigator in the Biostatistics Branch, were selected for the American Statistical Association's 2022 Jeanne E. Griffith Mentoring Award.

The Jeanne E. Griffith Mentoring Award recognizes and encourages the mentoring of junior staff in the statistical community in federal, state, or local government. It is awarded annually to a supervisor, technical director, team coordinator, or other statistical staff member who is nominated by a supervisor or co-workers for his or her efforts in supporting the work and developing the careers of junior staff. 

< Older Post

Bin Zhu Awarded Scientific Tenure by the NIH

Newer Post >

Martha Linet Delivers Lauriston Taylor Lecture on Radiation Protection