Skip to main content
An official website of the United States government

2022 Sallie Rosen Kaplan Fellowship Recipients

, by Elise Tookmanian, Ph.D.

Headshots of Batel Blechter, Courtney Dill, Lola Étiévant, and Jennifer McGee-Avila.

Batel Blechter, Courtney Dill, Lola Étiévant, and Jennifer McGee-Avila

Batel Blechter, Ph.D., M.A., postdoctoral fellow in the Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology Branch, Courtney Dill, Ph.D., M.S.C.R., M.S., and Lola Étiévant, Ph.D., postdoctoral fellows in the Biostatistics Branch, Lola Etievant, and Jennifer McGee-Avila, Ph.D., M.P.H., C.H.E.S., C.P.H., postdoctoral fellow in the Infections and Immunoepidemiology Branch, were awarded the Sallie Rosen Kaplan (SRK) Postdoctoral Fellowships for Women Scientists for 2022. The NCI’s SRK program helps prepare female postdoctoral fellows to transition to independent biomedical research careers. The program gives fellows additional mentoring and networking opportunities through seminars and workshops designed to strengthen leadership, time management, and self-promotional skills.