Skip to main content
Discovering the causes of cancer and the means of prevention

DCEG Postdocs Receive 2017 Sallie Rosen Kaplan Fellowships

, by DCEG Staff

Jiyeon Choi, Ph.D., Vanessa Gordon-Dseagu, Ph.D., Minkyo Song, M.D., Ph.D., and Diana Withrow, Ph.D., were awarded Sallie Rosen Kaplan (SRK) Postdoctoral Fellowships for Women Scientists for 2017.


Jiyeon Choi, Vanessa Gordon-Dseagu, Minkyo Song, and Diana Withrow.

The goal of the SRK program is to better equip NCI female postdoctoral fellows to remain in a biomedical research career. Fellows will receive additional mentoring and will take part in seminars and workshops designed to strengthen leadership skills.



< Older Post

2017 Representatives to Fellows' Committees

Newer Post >

No increased risk of death among U.S. physicians who perform fluoroscopy-guided interventional procedures compared to psychiatrists