Skip to main content
An official website of the United States government

2020 Sallie Rosen Kaplan Fellowship Recipients

, by DCEG Staff

Rebecca Hennessey and Daphnée Villoing

Rebecca Hennessey, Ph.D., of the Laboratory of Translational Genomics, and Daphnée Villoing, Ph.D., of the Radiation Epidemiology Branch, were awarded the Sallie Rosen Kaplan (SRK) Postdoctoral Fellowships for Women Scientists for 2020. The goal of the SRK program is to help prepare female postdoctoral fellows at the NCI for the transition to independent biomedical research careers. Fellows receive additional mentoring and networking opportunities and attend seminars and workshops designed to strengthen leadership, time management, and self-promotional skills.

< Older Post

Mitchell Gail and Robert Hoover Named NIH Distinguished Investigators

Newer Post >

2019 Highly Cited Researchers includes three from DCEG