Skip to main content
Discovering the causes of cancer and the means of prevention

2018 Sallie Rosen Kaplan Fellowship Recipients and Selections for the Diversity Career Development Program

, by DCEG Staff

Sarah Jackson, Parisa Karimi, Rebecca Landy, and Maisa Pinheiro

Sarah S. Jackson, Ph.D., of the Infections and Immunoepidemiology Branch, Parisa Karimi, M.D., Dr.P.H., of the Metabolic Epdemiology Branch, Rebecca Landy, Ph.D., of the Biostatistics Branch, and Maisa Pinheiro, Ph.D., of the Clinical Genetics Branch, were awarded Sallie Rosen Kaplan (SRK) Postdoctoral Fellowships for Women Scientists for 2018. The goal of the SRK program is to prepare them for the transition to independent biomedical research careers. Fellows receive additional mentoring and take part in seminars and workshops designed to strengthen leadership skills.

Pragati Advani and Sally Peprah

Additionally, Pragati Advani, M.D., Dr.P.H., M.P.H., of the Radiation Epidemiology Branch, and Sally Peprah, Ph.D., of the Infections and Immunoepidemiology Branch, were selected for the Diversity Career Development Program (DCDP) for 2018. This 10-month program builds skills in leadership and research independence for NCI intramural postdoctoral fellows from underrepresented groups. “The DCDP is an important part of NCI’s efforts to build and support a diverse biomedical research workforce,” said Jackie Lavigne, Ph.D., M.P.H., Chief of the Office of Education at DCEG.

< Older Post

Prokunina-Olsson Appointed Chief of LTG

Newer Post >

Ögmundsdóttir Delivers Seminar on Genetic Predisposition to Waldenström's Macroglobulinemia