Skip to main content
An official website of the United States government

DCEG Staff Honored at the 2017 NCI Director's Award Ceremony

, by DCEG Staff

In October, several DCEG staff members were honored for their outstanding leadership and commitment to NCI at the NCI Director’s Awards ceremony.

NCI Deputy Director Douglas Lowy presents Individual Merit Awards to Cari Kitahara (left) and Catherine McClave (right).

Cari Kitahara, Ph.D., received an Individual Merit Award for her innovative epidemiological research leading to breakthroughs identifying new risk factors for thyroid cancer, and establishing a true increase in the incidence of the disease.

Catherine McClave, M.S., received an Individual Merit Award in recognition of her exceptional contributions to the scientific management, review, and communications activities of the NCI Division of Cancer Epidemiology and Genetics.

Length of Service Awards

Thirty years of service: Sanford M. Dawsey, M.D., Denise N Duong, Sadie B. Holmes-Lillie, Martha S. Linet, M.D., M.P.H., and Philip S. Rosenberg, Ph.D.

Twenty years of service: William F. Anderson, M.D., M.P.H., and Hormuzd A. Katki, Ph.D.

Ten years of service: Sonja I. Berndt, Pharm.D., Ph.D., Anil K. Chaturvedi, Ph.D., David Check, Jacqueline Feenster, Tammy Perdikis, and Abigail Ukwuani

< Older Post

Dyskeratosis Congenita Workshop Sheds Light on Vascular Complications

Newer Post >

2017 DCEG Summer Intern Program Bolstered by New Offerings